Skip to main content

Top retail CMOs to be honored


Top marketers at Neiman Marcus and Home depot were among a group of marketing executives recognized by the CMO Club this week.

The CMO Club, established to celebrate the marketing industry's brightest leaders and to provide a forum to share their successes with other CMOs, determined four winners in various categories.

Wanda Gierhart of the Neiman Marcus Group was honored with the CMO Content Engagement Award Winners (based on a marketing executive's demonstrated leadership in creating and curating relevant and valuable content to drive their brand, engage audiences, and positively impact customer behavior).

Trish Mueller of the Home Depot was honored with the CMO Marketing Innovation Award (based on a marketing executive's demonstrated leadership in creating an innovative marketing environment that changes the game for ROI, customer engagement, and/or for the industry).

"The CMO Club is thrilled with the quality of all CMOs nominated and then selected as category winners for this year's CMO Awards voted on by their peers,"said CMO Club Founder and CEO, Pete Krainik. "We are not only excited about the awards event to honor their accomplishments and legacies, but also look forward to the 2015 CMO Award Winner's Roundtable prior to the dinner that will enable us to share their expertise and insights with other CMOs in The Club and the industry through our CMO Club Solutions Clubhouse."

The winners will be honored at an awards event on Nov. 17 in New York City. For more information on the awards program and category winners, go to

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds