Skip to main content

NRF Foundation’s 2024 list of people shaping retail’s future includes...

The NRF Foundation Honors event will take place on Jan. 14 at the Marriott Marquis Times Square, NYC.

Six retail leaders will be celebrated at the NRF Foundation Honors event in New York City.

The individuals are being honored by the Foundation with its annual “List of People Shaping Retail’s Future” awards, which highlight the wide range of companies, roles and products that are vital to retail and consumers. 

The six 2024 honorees are:

  • Julie Averill, chief information officer and executive VP, Lululemon;
  • Heidi Cooley, senior VP and chief marketing officer, Crocs;
  • Yael Cosset, senior VP and chief information officer, The Kroger Co.;
  • Harley Finkelstein, president, Shopify;
  • Jungmin Kang, founder and CEO, Snoopslimes; and
  • Mecca Mitchell, senior VP of leadership and organizational development, DEI and community impact, Burlington Stores Inc. 

“The 2024 honorees showcase the depth, diversity and ingenuity found throughout the retail industry,” said Tony Spring, Macy’s, Inc. president and Bloomingdale's chairman and CEO, and NRF Foundation board of directors chair. “We look forward to honoring this extraordinary group of individuals and the realm of possibilities they represent to the next generation of retail leaders.”

The NRF Foundation Honors event will take place on Jan. 14 at the Marriott Marquis Times Square. It will be co-hosted by Spring and John Furner, Walmart U.S. president and CEO and NRF board chairman.

Each honoree is featured in a video interview by the NRF Foundation, offering an inside look at their careers and influence on the retail industry. Alumni of the list include leaders of iconic brands, creative startups and more. 

Since 2015, the NRF Foundation Honors has raised funds to provide educational programs and resources that connect people to life-changing careers in retail. The Honors celebrates retail professionals who are building better lives and stronger communities.

"This year's honorees of The List are sparking incredible change across the retail industry — inspiring others to follow in their footsteps and create their own paths to success,” said NRF Foundation executive director Adam Lukoskie.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds