Skip to main content

Amazon adds four new executives to senior leadership team

Amazon has added four new members to its senior leadership team.

Amazon continues to evolve under CEO Andy Jassy.

Jassy, who took the reins of the company in July 2021, named four executives to Amazon’s elite senior leadership team (referred to as “Steam” or S-team internally). With the new appointees, which include three long-time Amazon veterans and one relative newcomer, Amazon’s senior leadership team will have 27 members, including four women.

The appointments come as Jassy continues to put his stamp on the company. Several members of the senior leadership team have left since Jassy moved into the top spot, including Alicia Boler Davis, a senior VP who oversees the company’s warehouses, and Tom Taylor, senior VP of Amazon Alexa.

In a short note to employees, Jassy that each of the four new appointees are very strong leaders, play critical roles at the company “and exemplify so many of our leadership principles in how they lead every day.”

“Their customer obsession, inventiveness, propensity to be right a lot, curiosity and desire to keep learning, and missionary approach (always focusing on what’s best for customers — and the company as a whole vs. just their own area) are additional distinguishing characteristics that will make them effective Steam members,” he said.

The four new appointees are listed below:

  • Udit Madan, VP of Worldwide Last Mile, is a nearly 15-year company veteran.
  • Candi Castleberry, VP of global diversity, equity and inclusion, is a former Twitter executive who joined Amazon in October 2021.
  • Rob Wiliams, VP of device software and services, has been with Amazon since 2008.
  • Steve Boo, VP of Amazon Music, is an 11-year Amazon veteran.

Here are all the members of Amazon’s senior leadership team, as reported by Geek Wire.

  • Amit Agarwal, SVP and country manager, Amazon India
  • Colleen Aubrey, SVP, Performance Advertising
  • Christine Beauchamp, SVP, North America Stores
  • Jeff Blackburn, SVP, Global Media & Entertainment
  • Peter DeSantis, VP of global infrastructure and customer support
  • John Felton, SVP, Worldwide Operations
  • Beth Galetti, SVP, People eXperience and Technology
  • Matt Garman, SVP, AWS Sales and Marketing
  • Russell Grandinetti, SVP, International Consumer
  • James Hamilton, SVP and Distinguished Engineer, AWS
  • Drew Herdener, SVP, Worldwide Communications
  • Doug Herrington, CEO, Worldwide Amazon Stores
  • Mike Hopkins, SVP of Prime Video and Amazon Studios
  • Andy Jassy, CEO
  • Paul Kotas, SVP, Advertising, Music & IMDb
  • Peter Krawiec, VP, Worldwide Corporate Development
  • Dave Limp, SVP, Devices & Services
  • Neil Lindsay, SVP, Prime and Marketing
  • Brian Olsavsky, SVP and Chief Financial Officer
  • Rohit Prasad, SVP and head scientist, Alexa Artificial Intelligence
  • Adam Selipsky, CEO, Amazon Web Services
  • Steve Schmidt, Chief Security Officer
  • Dave Treadwell, SVP, e-commerce services
  • David Zapolsky, SVP and general counsel
  • Steve Boom, VP of Amazon Music
  • Candi Castleberry, VP of Global Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Udit Madan, VP of Worldwide Last Mile
  • Rob Williams, VP of Device Software and Services


This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds