Skip to main content

Shopper marketing leaders join Hall of Fame


Julie Eddleman, Erik Keptner and Andy Murray are the newest inductees into the Path to Purchase Institute’s Hall of Fame which recognizes industry leaders for their contributions to the field of shopper marketing.

Eddleman, marketing director of North American brands at Procter & Gamble, Keptner, EVP of marketing at Ahold, and Murrary, SVP of creative at Walmart were recognized at a gala event held in conjunction with the Institute’s annual Shopper Marketing Summit in Chicago.

Eddleman’s extensive responsibilities at P&G include media, branded entertainment, the Ethnic Center of Excellence, sports marketing, direct-to-consumer communications and sampling. She also oversees P&G’s Shopper Marketing Center of Excellence and in store material design and execution across all brands.

At Ahold, Keptner is the chief marketer for the retailer’s U.S. supermarket division where he leads brand management, marketing, advertising, public and community relations, customer specific marketing, consumer and business insights.

Murray spent most of his marketing career on the agency side and joined Walmart last fall as the company’s first ever SVP of creative. He oversees all advertising, circular development, retailtainment, in store TV and the development of both corporate and co-operative ideas that drive store traffic and engage shoppers.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds