Skip to main content

Two Duckwall-ALCO Board Members Resign


Abilene, Kan. Duckwall-ALCO Stores announced further changes to its board of directors.

Effective immediately, Dennis A. Mullin and Patrick G. Doherty have resigned from the board of directors, and the board has voted to reduce its size from seven members to five.

With these changes, the board of directors now consists of Raymond A.D. French, James G. Hyde, Dennis E. Logue, Lolan Mackey and Royce Winsten. Mr. Winsten serves as chairman.

These are the individuals who are expected to constitute the slate of directors nominated by the company for election at the 2008 annual meeting.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds