Skip to main content

Lowe’s names Krispy Kreme chair to board


Moorseville, N.C. - Lowe's Companies Inc. has appointed James H. Morgan, 67, to the company's board, effective immediately. Today's announcement brings Lowe's board of directors to 12 members, 11 of whom are independent.

Morgan is chairman of Krispy Kreme, having served as the company's CEO from 2008 to 2014, on its board of directors since 2000, and as its chairman since 2005. He has extensive experience in the financial services area, having served as chairman and CEO of Wachovia Securities Inc. and chairman and CEO of investment banking and brokerage firm Interstate/Johnson Lane. He is also on the board of directors of Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated, the nation's second largest Coca-Cola bottler.

Morgan will serve on the Audit and Governance committees of the board. He will stand for election at Lowe's 2015 annual meeting of shareholders.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds