Skip to main content

Changes to PetSmart board amid CEO transition


PHOENIX -- PetSmart's board of directors has named Gregory P. Josefowicz its non-executive chairman. Josefowicz has served as a director since 2004 and as lead director since 2006.

Chairman and CEO Bob Moran will not stand for election as a director at the company’s 2013 annual stockholder meeting. As previously announced, David Lenhardt, current president and COO, will become the CEO of PetSmart at that time.

“David’s transition to the CEO role has been exceptionally smooth. As such, I think it is in the best interests of the company that I step aside and let David put his own stamp on PetSmart,” said Moran. “PetSmart is well-positioned and I am confident in the company’s future under David’s direction and leadership.”

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds